Cumann Lúthchleas Gael Cill Mhantáin

Tinahely secure first Junior C football title

September 14th, 2018

Tinahely secure first Junior C football title

Tinahely are Junior C football champions for 2018 after defeating a good Kilcoole team in the final in The Centre Of Excellence, Ballinakill on Thursday night.

Two goal hero David Dillon was key to the ‘Reds’ win with a dominant display all over the field. The Tinahely team is a mix of some of their young talent and also some of their great servants. Tinahely were beaten finalists in 2017 and Kilcoole also suffered the same fate in 2016. Kilcoole will come again in 2018 while Tinahely now progress to test themselves at Junior B in 2019.

There will be plenty of celebrating done down Tinahely way in the next few days with this their first junior title since 1981.


Our Sponsors