Cumann Lúthchleas Gael Cill Mhantáin

Trip to Longford for O’Byrne Cup opener.

December 8th, 2018

Trip to Longford for O’Byrne Cup opener.

John Evans team for the Bord na Móna Fuels O’Byrne Cup game in Longford tonight has been named. The game has a 7pm start time in Allen Park Newtownforbes.
The manager admits there may be some changes before throw in with some doubts over the availability of the two new players connected to Dublin clubs.
A debut for Shane Mooney from Newtown at centre back while Conor McGraynor, Anthony McLoughlin, Chris O’Brien and Patrick O’Connor make a welcome return to Wicklow colours. All impressed during the Renault senior championship in the summer.
Listed amongst the subs for the first time are William Rogers from Baltinglass, Karl Kirwan, Cormac O’Shea and Tom Maher AGB and Fintan O’Shea Eire Óg.
Mark Doyle, Mark Fitzsimons and Niall Meldon are recalled to the squad for 2019.
Best of luck to all involved.
1. Robert Lambert Aughrim GAA Club
2. Oisín Manning St Jude’s, Dublin
3  Ross O’Brien Rathnew GAA 1885
4. Jamie Snell Rathnew
5. David Devereux Ballinteer St John’s, Dublin
6. Shane Mooney Newtown GAA
7. Daragh Fitzgerald Agb Pro
8. Pádraig O’Toole Kiltegan Gaa
9. Conor McGraynor Avondale Gaa
10. Darren Hayden Éire Óg Greystones GAA Club
11. Anthony McLaughlin Blessington GAA
12. Rory Finn Kiltegan
13. Mark Kenny Ballymanus Billy
14. Chris O’Brien Arklow Geraldines Ballymoney GAA Club
15. Patrick O’Connor Blessington
16. William Rogers Baltinglass GAA Club
17. Karl Kirwan AGB
18. Mark Fitzsimons Newtown
19. Gearóid Murphy Annacurra GAA
20. Fintan O’Shea Eire Óg
21. Dan Keane Eire Óg
22. Tom Maher AGB
23. Conor Healy Donard/Glen GFC
24. Mark Doyle Rathnew
25. Cormac O’Shea AGB
26. Niall Meldon Kilmacanogue GAA Club

Our Sponsors